Know-It-All

Writing Challenge: May 7, 2017

Prompt: Write about something you are knowledgeable about, or a favorite hobby or pass-time of yours.

I collect random knowledge like a hoarder. I love studying history and science, philosophy and religion, literature and love. I study for pleasure and for fun. I am most intrigued by human nature. Who are we and why do we do what we do? What does it mean to be human? How did we become what we are? I listen to podcasts and watch documentaries. I read books and speculate. I observe and I reason. I am no psychologist, yet I strive to understand many of the hidden desires and drives behind people’s actions. It is empathy mixed with common sense and studying that explains humanity. Humanity is my passion.

Leave a Reply

